Nominate Your Favorite Professor/Instructor for a Distinguished Teaching Award

Have you taken a sociology class and been blow away by your professor? Or perhaps one of our instructors has been vital to your time here at UW and has helped you understand the world better? If so, consider nominating them for the 2020 UW Distinguished Teaching Award!

The Sociology Department has a great set of teachers who have been recognized with this honor. In 2018, Dr. Alexes Harris received the award and Drs. Heather Evans and Callie Burt were both nominated. Last year, graduate instructors Steve Karceski and Maria Vignau Loria both nominated for the Excellence in Teaching Award. Bob Crutchfield also won the Distinguished Teaching Award in 1997.

Help us continue the tradition of recognizing sociology faculty and graduate students who go the extra mile in the classroom!

The nomination deadline is November 13, 2019 at 12:00pm.

This entry was posted in Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s